Vital Rotherham’s Man Of The Month – November

Image for Vital Rotherham’s Man Of The Month – November

Vital Rotherham United’s Man of the Month for November was Mickel Miller who was twice voted Man of the Match throughout the month.

The Millers played six games in November the first being a one-all draw away at Charlton. MILLER put Rotherham in front in time added on at the end of the first half and it was the first game he got the Man of the Match.

We then moved into the FA Cup when Bromley were the visitors to the New York Stadium. We won the game three-nil the first being a great goal from our Man of the Match BEN WILES.

Back to the league and a three-one home win against Cambridge with FREDDIE LADAPO earning our Man of the Match topping a good game with the third goal. This was followed by a two-nil away win at Ipswich where the majority of the votes went to RARMANI EDMONDS-GREEN for helping keep a clean sheet. A goalless draw at the Kassam Stadium followed against Oxford which is where MILLER won his second Man of the Match for the month.

Our last game was in the Papa John’s Trophy when the game went to penalties after finishing one-all after ninety minutes. Rotherham went on to win the shoot-out five-three. VIKTOR JOHANSSON won our Man of the Match after already having a good game before he went on to save a penalty.

Born in Croydon Mickel signed a two year deal for the Millers in the summer of 2020. He made nine appearances, unfortunately getting two yellows in one game, before going out on loan to Northampton Town in January until the end of the season. Up until the end of November he has played fifteen times this season in all competitions scoring a couple of goals and becoming one of the first names on the team sheet.

Well Done Mickel!

Player of the 2021/2 Season

up until the end of November

1 Ollie Rathbone
2 Ben Wiles
3 Michael Smith
4 Wes Harding
4 Mickel Miller
4 Chieo Ogbene
7 Dan Barlaser
7 Rarmani Edmonds-Green
7 Freddie Ladapo
10 Kieran Sadlier
11 Jake Hull
11 Viktor Johansson
13 Hakeem Odoffin
14 Michael Ihiekwe
15 Josh Vickers
16 Shane Ferguson
16 Joshua Kayode
16 Richard Wood

Thanks to all who have taken the time out to vote!

Share this article

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.