Date: 3rd May 2009 at 1:48pm
Written by:

Rotherham United Supporters Club held their Annual Awards evening after the last game of the season, last night, in the 500 Room at Don Valley Stadium.

All the Millers first team and Management were present along with members of Vital Rotherham.

The Chairman of the Supporters Club, Clive Hartley, opened the Awards evening and then cups, trophies and plaques were awarded. Amongst those were –

THE DEREK DALTON TROPHY which was awarded to top scorer, Reuben Reid and he also got the Top Scorer award.

Young Player of The Year went to Jamie Green.

Ian Sharps was awarded with The Player of the Year, The Away Player of the Year as well as The Player of the Year from the Swinton Branch of the Supporters Club.

Kindly, the Supporters Club invited Vital Rotherham to present our Player of the Year Award, which is voted for, by Vital members, after each game. As last year the winner was goalkeeper, Andy Warrington. Well Done Andy!

THE MITCH CASSELL TROPHY, which is sponsored by both Millers Mad and Vital Rotherham was presented by Mitch’s Auntie, Tracey Cassell, and this year it was presented to Jamie Green. I would like to thank Tracey for taking time out to come and present this award.

The Rotherham United Management team got an award from the Supporters Club in recognition of all the hard work they’ve done this season and Manager, Mark Robins thanked his staff, the players and the fans and then gave a special mention to Stephen Brogan for the work he has put in on getting fit after his terrible injury last year. Stephen then did the draw for the raffle.