Date: 15th March 2011 at 9:09am
Written by:

The man in charge of our first ever game at the b2net stadium is ….

AP D’Urso from Essex

Andy was appointed to the National List of Assistant Referees twenty-one years ago and promoted to the National List of Referees in 1994.

Andy was last in charge of the Millers in the first leg of the play-off semi-final against Aldershot at the Recreation Ground in May last year. Adam Le Fondre gave the Millers a goal lead, on the eighty-eighth minute, to go into the next leg at Don Valley. That day, Andy booked two Aldershot players.

The game before that, where Andy and the Millers met, was at Millmoor nearly six years ago when Gillingham were in town. Three second half goals – Paul McLaren, Deon Burton and Martin Butler – won the game for the Millers. There were four bookings that day, Phil Gilchrist and John Mullin for the Millers and Flynn and Pouton of the Gills.

Millers team that day
S Barker
Burton (Otsemobor)

Subs not used – Montgomery, Campbell-Ryce, Hurst, Vernazza

Andy has been in charge of twenty-seven games throughout the Football League and Championship this season and has produced seventy-one yellow cards and four red cards

Running the line on Friday night will be …
P Hodskinson from Lancashire
JR Tyas from West Yorkshire

The Fourth Official will be ?
CL Pawson from South Yorkshire