Date: 3rd August 2009 at 2:26pm
Written by:

Rotherham United have not got a bye in the first round of the Johnstone’s Paint Trophy after the draw was made today.

The Millers are in the Northern Section East along with Bradford, Burton, Chesterfield, Darlington, Huddersfield, Lincoln and Rochdale.

The draw for the First Round will take place on Sky Sports’ Soccer AM on Saturday, 15th August.

The teams who have a bye in the Northern Section are – Grimsby,
Hartlepool, Leeds, Macclesfield, Notts County, Port Vale, Shrewsbury and Tranmere

The First Round games will take place week commencing 31st August.