Date: 14th June 2010 at 2:40pm
Written by:

Rotherham United will be in the Carling Cup First Round draw on Wednesday, 16th June when the draw will begin at 9.30am.

The Millers are in the Northern Unseeded Section of the draw and are ball number 8.

The Millers will be drawn against one of the following ‘seeded’ sides –

1. Nottingham Forest
2. Leicester City
3. Sheffield United
4. Middlesbrough
5. Doncaster Rovers
6. Derby County
7. Preston North End
8. Barnsley
9. Coventry City
10. Scunthorpe United
11. Leeds United
12. Sheffield Wednesday
13. Peterborough United
14. Huddersfield Town
15. Walsall

The ‘unseeded’ Northern sides, including the Millers, are –

1. Carlisle United
2. Oldham Athletic
3. Tranmere Rovers
4. Hartlepool United
5. Rochdale
6. Stockport County
7. Morecambe

8. Rotherham United
9. Chesterfield
10. Bury
11. Bradford City
12. Accrington Stanley
13. Crewe Alexandra
14. Macclesfield Town
15. Lincoln City

Burnley and Hull City, as the highest placed teams in last season’s league tables, have a bye to round two.

Join The Vital Debate